

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2014-06-30

Mr. Gerard Hayes
Newfoundland Power Inc.
55 Kenmount Road
P.O. Box 8910
St. John's, NL A1B 3P6
E-Mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Mr. Paul Coxworthy
Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales
Suite 1100, Cabot Place
100 New Gower Street, P.O. Box 5038
St. John's, NL A1C 5V3
E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Mr. Danny Dumaresque 213 Portugal Cove Road St. John's, NL AlB 2N5 E-mail: danny.liberal@gmail.com Mr. Thomas Johnson
O'Dea Earle
323 Duckworth Street
P.O. Box 5955
St. John's, NL A1C 5X4
E-mail: tjohnson@odeaearle.ca

Ms. Roberta Frampton Benefiel Vice President Grand Riverkeeper® Labrador Inc. Box 569, Station B Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL A0P 1E0 Email: rebnfl@gmail.com

Dear Sirs/Madams:

Re: The Board's Investigation and Hearing into Supply Issues and Power Outages on the Island Interconnected System - Motions Day

The Board has received notification from Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro that it intends to file a Motion with respect to Requests for Information.

Hydro has requested that the Motions day be scheduled for Wednesday, July 9, 2014 at 10:00 am. Please advise by 3:00 pm Thursday, July 3, 2014 if you have an objection to the date scheduled for the Motions Day.

In accordance with Rule 14 of the Rules of Procedure issued in Order No. P.U. 3(2014),

- (1) Motions must be filed in writing with the Board and served upon the other parties two (2) days before the Motions Day.
- (2) The responding parties must file with the Board and serve upon the other parties response briefs one day before the Motions Day,

If you have any questions or comments in relation to the above please do not hesitate to contact the undersigned.

Yours truly,

Galleen Jonla Ja/Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

/cpj

e.c.c.

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Geoffrey Young, E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Ian Kelly, QC, E-mail: ikelly@curtisdawe.com

Consumer Advocate

Ms. Colleen Lacey, E-mail: clacey@odeaearle.ca

Island Industrial Customer Group

Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@pa-law.ca

Mr. Danny Dumaresque

Mr. William S. Kennedy, E-mail: wkennedy@kennedylawoffice.ca